Curious Lamb

Here is a very short post with a picture of a very plump lamb…One of the lovely sheep I mentioned in my previous spring post, Walking Back Home 2, about the creatures at Bolton Abbey. This little black-faced character was the most curious of all the curious beasts, stopping mid-munch, to step boldly forward and look us straight in the eye. He is a very pleasing fellow. And if he is a girl – then she pleases me even more! Be bloody, bold and resolute, young creature. Look at life with a steady gaze, while it is still in your gift.

My book ‘Old Dog’ (Simon and Schuster) is about another lovely beast, a little scamp of a dog called Muffin. She was curious about everything too…But she never chased a sheep in her life, honest!

Published by

barneybardsley

I am a writer and dance/movement practitioner in Leeds, West Yorkshire. I teach at the West Yorkshire Playhouse and when I am not there I am either writing freelance books and articles, or digging in my garden, or learning fiendishly hard Hungarian grammar. Hungary is my favourite place, after Yorkshire!

Leave a Reply

